Lorcan’s Desire by S.J.D. Peterson

Lorcan's DesireLorcan’s Desire by S.J.D. Peterson
Reviewer:  Tj
Publisher:  Dreamspinner Press
Novel:  63,789 Words
Purchase at Amazon and Barnes and Noble
Roses:  3
 

Despite the loving support of his family, Lorcan James wants to try life on his own, so at twenty-one, he finds himself walking halfway across the country in search of adventure. What he finds is desperation, desperation that leads him straight to Whispering Pines Ranch and right into the path of its strong, arrogant, gorgeous owner, who awakens something in Lorcan he didn’t even know existed.

Quinn Taylor is up to his neck in grief and frustration dealing with a neighboring rancher who wants nothing more than to see him go belly-up. He doesn’t need more complications, but from the moment he lays eyes on Lorcan, his world turns upside down. Despite finding in Quinn what his heart craves, Lorcan refuses to be Quinn’s dirty little secret—and Quinn isn’t the only one vying for Lorcan’s attention. Ranch hand Jess will happily declare his love for Lorcan to the world, something Quinn won’t offer—something Lorcan needs above all else.

Excerpt

Quinn  is a jerk.  I never really connected with him.  I just have a horrible impression of him as a selfish idiot.  It was always me, me, me.  I just can’t make myself like him and am glad that Lorcan found Jess.  I did think Jess deserves better though.

This book had wonderful writing, plot development and characters, but I never really got into the story.  Something was missing.  I just felt detached from the whole of it.  I enjoyed the descriptions and the story line.  I think the second is worth reading even if I wasn’t onboard with this one.  I’m hoping the second book will help with my disconnect.

rose-3

About bluesmokey

I'm a plain Jane who longs to put her imagination to work. I'm not a writer but I like to read.

Posted on Wednesday, September 4th, 2013, in Book Review, Contemporary, M/M Romance, Novel: 150 pages and above, Three Roses, TJ and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Discuss:

